I think I’m ready

For the last few months, I’ve been working on my newest project.  I think it’s wonderful.  It’s my best book yet.  (just a little shamless self promotion) I’ve edited it myself, twice, and I’ll do it once more before I call it officially ready to pitch.

I’ve figured out my elevator pitch.  (elevator pitch is what to say to an agent when you’re stuck in an elevator with them.)  It should only be a few seconds and inspire questions.  Think of it like a cross between a pickup line and a movie tag line.  Every time I read mine I think of that guy that does all the voice-overs for movies.

I also have a business card designed.  I did it myself with my color printer, but it will do the job.  On the back, I have my blurb.  (the paragraph on the back of the book that makes you want to pick it up)

The synopsis is done. (Detailed outline)

Only two more weeks until the RWA National conference.  I can’t wait.

About Kristine

I'm a writer of romance and various other fiction. Wife, Mother, Database Analyst, Dog owner
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

